Very important question...please help :(

D

Decryptionally

Hey guys, I am a total noob at compressors and all. Just got a compressor and airbrush for christmas, looking to get into it...I just got a HPC6060 compressor (hyundai) and the instruction manual shows nothing but how to attach the wheels and handle, and a part list. Can anyone help me set it up? I have the wheels and handle on haha. I just have no idea what I am doing. There is a section called Initial break-in procedure, and then start up, but it just lists what to do but with tons of parts I have no idea what they are O_O. Here is what it says:

Inition Break-In Procedure:
1. Make sure the regulator knob is turned fully counter-clockwise. <------- Where is the regulator knob...?
2. Plug it in. <---- Got that
3. Open the drain valve in order to allow air to escape and prevent pressure from building up inside the tank. <---- Ummm what? Where is the drain valve...?
4. Turn on/off switch to on. <--- got it
5. Allow the compressor to run for about 15 minutes. <--- Okay....
6. Close the drain valve, allowing pressure to build to the cut-out pressure. The compressor will shut off automatically. <------ once again, where tf is the drain valve..?
7. Use the compressed air in the tank with an approved attachment, or allow it to bleed out. <-------- MMMK....

Start Up:
1. Make sure regulator knob is fully contuer-clockwise.
2.Plug the power cord in.
3. Turn on
4. Allow the compressor to reach the cut out presser. <---- How do I set the cut out pressure...? Whats a good pressure for airbrushing on paper?
5. Attach a hose. <--- K
6. Adjust regulator knob to desired pressure. <--- wheres that...?

Sorry, I am a TOTAL NOOB, I just want to paint.... Thanks a ton if you can help...

Edit: manual link http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/be/be71844b-38ac-4442-962c-b88048210f7e.pdf

Last edited by a moderator: