For Every Airbrush Artist!

Ready to get involved? Register for free and you won't see any google advertising!

Register

Was Told By The Nosy Dragon

Discussion in 'Introductions!' started by Spritz, May 21, 2019.

1. Spritz

Spritz Young Tutorling

Well since I was told by the big goofy dragon, which admitted to being very nosy, that I should have made my first post here.. here it goes.

Name's Mike. I'm not too keen on sharing about my life, basically because I don't have one. I'm 59, started to try and learn airbrushing (self taught) about 9 years ago, but had to stop a year or so after starting. Got back into it again about 6 months ago. But having problems with control, speed and patience . I think do to shoulder and hand joint problems and multiple lower back disc trouble...Broken airbrushes doesn't help either. I guess that's what I get for being an auto mechanic for 30 years... a broken body. Been joining in Timothy John Luke Smiths Live stream on You Tube every Wednesday night from 9:30 to 11:30pm, to learn and spend time in chat with a bunch of great people that airbrush. I've also been burning up my connection, watching as many You Tube videos on airbrushing as I can to learn. I have a 6 gal California Air Tool compressor and a little 1 gal 2 piston compressor, Paasche Talon, Badger Anthem 155, Tamiya Spray Works HG2, Master G45 for airbrushes. I've been working in a wet basement with mold, spraying with ink and Wicked paints. Working on getting a Sotar 20/20 and some other Badger guns, but hard to do when on fixed income.

I hope to learn here and maybe help someone else, if that's even possible, with what little knowledge I have on the subject.

Hope the dragon is happy now.

Mike
  2. SiRoxx

SiRoxx Party Boy UK Style Very Likeable!

Welcome from the U.K. Mike. Don’t worry about over sharing lol, we don’t need to know everything, just enough so folks can better taylor responses. That same Dragon scolded me when I arrived too, so it’s all good.