Waving a hand from Kentucky

Kentucky Steve

Young Tutorling
I'm Steve, I live in western Kentucky and I'm a total newbie at airbrushing, but I'm anxious to learn. I can do rattle can art, but I want to step it up to airbrush. I have the equipment, been watching videos, and I'm ready to go. :)

Welcome Steve. Glad to have you aboard.
I’m pleased to hear to talk about posting what you get up to. I was amazed how much help came from folks being able to see problems I didn’t even know I had! It’s always my first piece of advice.

Welcome.
would very much like to see your rattle can art.

Many years ago I was in Sydney at Darling Harbour and watched a rattle can artist there. The landscapes he created were amazing.

Welcome Steve. Glad to have you aboard.
I’m pleased to hear to talk about posting what you get up to. I was amazed how much help came from folks being able to see problems I didn’t even know I had! It’s always my first piece of advice.
Having others look at your work is the best way of learning .

Belated welcome from Australia :)
We’re all here to help where possible.
What gear have you got so far?
Hey Jack, so far I have two Paasche airbrushes, a few Master airbrushes, a couple of portables with the battery operated compressors, a double piston, a four piston, and a couple of kit compressors. U.S. Art Supply Acrylic paints, and a couple of other brands of airbrush paints. Reducers such as 4011, cleaners, stencils, and an assortment of tools. I have an Iwata airbrush on the way, and it should be here Monday. :)

Welcome.
would very much like to see your rattle can art.

Many years ago I was in Sydney at Darling Harbour and watched a rattle can artist there. The landscapes he created were amazing.
I haven't forgotten about the rattlecan art, it's just going to take me a while before I can get to it.