what type of paint??

X

Xavier02

Hi i'm new to airbrushing and I wanted to know what type of paint is the best for t-shirts and Sneakers??

Gypsy rose haasje with the all seeing eye has done it again!!! Now can you give me next weeks Lotto numbers please LOL!!!

Hi Xavier, as haasje has said please go to the intro section to say hi, people will want to give you a proper welcome, and if you say where you are from, and what equipment you have (the more specific the better) , and the type of t-shirt painting etc you want to do - i.e classic beach t's, lettering, or more detailed work, it makes it much easier for people to advise you and also recommend good suppliers etc.

For instance the Createx haasje suggested is the standard textile paint, (he is our all seeing, all knowing and talented as hell guru, and knows his onions!!) but needs a lot of psi and a larger nozzle brush. So more info means more specific advice :D

Gypsy rose haasje with the all seeing eye has done it again!!! Now can you give me next weeks Lotto numbers please LOL!!!

I shall only use my powers for good, and I just know you'll use the money to build your evil base on a remote vulcanic island :sus: (and I wouldn't want any competition with that.... o_O world domination is mine MUHAHAHAHA :p)

Really depends on where you live and what your spraying it through.

Createx (Original) thick old formula that only works well with larger nozzles at high psi

Wicked
Good adhesion to about anything, great color selection, but tip dry can be a bitch. (At least in my experience) a great all around paint.

ETAC Private Stock
Great color selection, works well on just about anything, but less tip dry

ETAC TNT
Similar applications to Createx, low cost point and a lot less tip dry.

I'd suggest getting some samples of each and try them out.

I suggest a proper introduction http://www.airbrushforum.org/introductions/
What airbrushes you have ?
What compressor (Tank or tankless)
have you even used an airbrush?