Wicked colors mixing chart

M

Mr.Shark

Hi all, I've purchased a wicked primary set and since I'm a beginner I'm clueless on how to mix colors (Blue, Yellow, Red, Black & White) to
create a desired color. Does someone know is there a sort of mixing chart or something like that??
I need to make these 2 colors (from the picture: dark red(main color) and brown-red)
So can anyone at least guide me on how to create these colors, I've been mixing and constantly keep making a dark red-purple.
Untitled-1.jpg

I'm painting my knee guards to match by color and design my helmet.
Thx:tyrannosaurus:

At any airbrush supply store you can by a "colour wheel" which is easy to read and you can see at a glance what you need to mix to achieve specific colours

Here is a typical example, front and back;

View attachment 2187 View attachment 2188

There are also various video tutorials on youtube explaining how to mix colours.

Hope this helps

And the helmet design looks cool.

P.S. you may copy these photos, however they wont help you because 1 half of the real wheel revolves to show what colours you need to mix.

Last edited by a moderator:
Very helpful post there madbrush.
Your right, the spinning ability stopped me getting a good copy.
CAn you sorta take it apart and post the individual copies....nah, just put it in the post to me yeah :)

Very helpful post there madbrush.
Your right, the spinning ability stopped me getting a good copy.
CAn you sorta take it apart and post the individual copies....nah, just put it in the post to me yeah :)

I would be more than happy to help, but it would take about 200 separate photos, and the thing only costs about 2 or 3 £'s, I got mine free cos I have one of those faces.

At any airbrush supply store you can by a "colour wheel" which is easy to read and you can see at a glance what you need to mix to achieve specific colours

Here is a typical example, front and back;