Zavi here

ZAVI

Young Tutorling
Hi, I am Zavi, I have been airbrushing for 3 months now and I am struggling to make anything that looks great. I have a CSI 770 Micron and a Paasch Raptor with 4 different needles and nozzels. I am looking forward to learning from everyone here. I practice the basics daily,Dagger Strokes dots and shading.

Hi, I am Zavi, I have been airbrushing for 3 months now and I am struggling to make anything that looks great. I have a CSI 770 Micron and a Paasch Raptor with 4 different needles and nozzels. I am looking forward to learning from everyone here. I practice the basics daily,Dagger Strokes dots and shading.

welcome from Australia Zavi, where do you call home, we look forward to see some of your work, we like to see it all. The good, bad and the ugly :)

Welcome Home Zavi
The hardest thing to learn when first starting out is to Slow Down. The video you watch make airbrushing look fast and easy but remember they have been at it a long time. just take it slow and paint the shapes you see and let the painting take care of it's self. When you are first starting out you want to see it finished so you will tent to rush it and try to paint as fast as who's ever video you're watching is doing.
Learning control , paint reduction , Knowing how the airbrush should spray and at what air pressure you need to have your compressor set at for how the paint is reduced takes time and does not happen over night.
Pick one paint (I strongly suggest picking the paint you want to use at your end goal) so if fine art is your thing then I suggest Createx Illustration,
Models, skate boards Wicked colors are great.
Post up some of you paintings you have done so far it will help gives us a better understanding of where you are at.

Welcome aboard Zavi!

Don't worry Zavi, everyone has to start somewhere, and I think all of us go through exactly what you are. Also, 3 months is not a lot of time! So don't worry, you'll get there!