Hello from Luxembourg

Johnny_mazzei

Young Tutorling
Hi everybody,
I'm Johnny from Luxembourg, a small contry in the centre of Europe.
I'm new in the art of airbrush, the only thing I know how is how to paint a car which I learned.
So I know a lot about it, but when it comes to airbrush it is hard to get some answers about it here in the couttry and even supplies. Nobody knows and when they think they do it is all wrong. Some example with the Tamya colors here in the coutry tells you to thin it just with X20 and they dont even know that the X20-A exist (When I asked they told me it is the same). Or with the Createx colors I asked for a product to thin it and the response was like: Yeah I've heard they have a product for it but i don't have it, all guy i know thin it with normal water.
About the compressor they sell you the ''not recomended no tank indoor cheap compressor'' for about 160USD.
So I must work a lot with ebay.....
I am using/trying inside my appartement to ''paint'' but i can't use a 10L tank inside because of the noise.
I've tryied from a friend the cheap compressor without tank but it sucks!
So my first question would be, is recomanded to use the cheap compressor with tank for inside in sessions of 1 to 2 hours max for the start?

Thank you for every help i can get and all the usefull responses

Welcome here. I had some friends that lived in Luxembourg.

If you have some money look for a Bambi compressor. They are as quiet/noisy as your fridge. Stay away from Createx Colors, meaning the textile colours. Get Wicked, Wicked Detail or Illustration colours. Being so close to Germany you should be able to get Schminke Aerocolour as well.

Hi Johnny. "Hello from Luxemburg" makes me think of the Eurovision Song Contest lol.

Even though I'm in the UK, I have to get all my stuff online too. What kind of airbrushing are you doing? Models? Shirts, art ?