Newbie from Georgia

A

ace184

Hi everyone,

My name is Jon. I am 29 and from Augusta, GA. I am completely new into airbrushing and painting in general. But have always been intrigued by it. Since I have been having some health issues and unable to do the type of work I like/am used to, I figured now was as good a time as any to start. I would eventually like to make some side money or a career out of it, but for right now, I am content with being able to make things for my son and other family members. Simple tshirts, paintings, stuff like that. But eventually want to get into wildlife portraits. I have been watching videos and tutorials for over a month now, but until I get the airbrush in my hand, I'll never know. I recently ordered an Iwata Revolution cr with the TC828 compressor. I plan to hit the ground hard running when it gets here next week. Like I said, I am completely new to all this. So I am open to any and everything. It would be great to meet others in the area to get some in person help as well.

Welcome to the forum from NH.

Best advice at first is to get ready for a learning curve, practice 5 times more than you think you have to, and instead of thinking your equipment is malfunctioning, ask questions so we can all steer you through the first few common hurdles.

Remember to enjoy it. Walk away when frustrated at first. Then get back to it and kick its a$$.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Welcome Jon I to am in Georgia but in the Newnan area. This place is great for inspiration and how to's and everyone is willing to help

welcome great folks on here,, lots of folks to ask questions... live and learn

welcome from honduras,hope you can call this place home as i do!!!:angel: