advice needed from ppl who do airbush temporary tattoos

B

brunettesrule

Hi newbie here. I am in Australia and I am looking to start an airbrush temporary tattoo business at the local markets. I have researched some of the compressors, airguns and paints. I didn't know there was so much variety and different websites are giving me different information, so I though I would post on this forum to get accurate results.

To do airbrushing of temporary tattoos, what equipment do you use, need advice on the below:
1. Compressor - PSI? - tank or no tank?
2. Airguns - what size .mm do you use
3. what sort of body paint do you use - alcohol based?
4. Airguns - what sort do you use - top feeder etc and single or double trigger?
5. I want a compressor that isn't too noisy as I will be in open air at the markets and sound travels and I don't want any complaints.
6. Any brands not worth buying?
7. Stencils - what sort - sticky ones from a book or ones made of a plastic flexible type material?

I have about $500 budget for a compressor, paints, stencils and guns. Not sure if this will be enough but will have to see.

Is there anything else that I have missed or should know. Maybe buy water based paints for practice. Any advice that I haven't thought of would be greatly appreciated.

Thanking in advance.
Hugs from Queensland Australia

Airbrush Products and Accessories-Coast Airbrush:paint / Flakes,Temptu
this is the type of paint you want to use, You will have to check out your local venders to see if someone carries it over there or something close to it.
As far as which airbrush to use . Depending on how many colors you want to use . You may want more then just one but I suggest you look at a bottom feed airbrush so you can have your different colors already set up in the bottles to make color changes faster.
Also you need to know will you have power to the booth area you will be setting up at. If not might look into Co2 tanks.
Lot of things to consider